blogger.com. Tutorial MY SEO : 2016

Monday, March 14, 2016

Page Impression, CPC, CTR, CPM and eCPM

When we interact with google adsense we will get to know some of the terms frequently encountered when monitoring developments adsense revenue that we have, some of these terms include the Page Impression, CPC, CTR, CPM and eCPM, is actually a term that is the information analysis that is given by google adsense for the publisher, menanyangkut data relating to adsense income they get.

# 1. Page View
Page View / Page impressions or impressions can we translate "Emergence page", is a number that indicates how many times the page containing the ad unit code displayed by visitors to the blog or website, its value is not affected by the number of ads that we put on the page, if ad we put on the page displayed ad unit consists of 3 pieces, then those pages perform as many as 10 times, then page impressionnya still is 10.

The term Impression not just on google adsense, but this term is also known for a webmaster tool, if google adsense impression is the number of pages containing unit adsense ads appear, while in webmaster term impression with regard to julah page was found by search engines based on keywords used as search criteria, the more the impression then that indicates that a page in our blog easily found by search engines.

# 2. Click
 To define clicks blessings with adsense ad unit is that the click here mengandunga meaning accumulated many clicks each ad unit adsense that we install.

# 3. CPC (Cost Per Click)
CPC is a term we often hear in google adsense, CPC (Cost Per Click) is the cost offered by the advertiser (advertiser) for each click on the ad, whenever the adsense ads in the visitor clicks the dollar that we will get a number of the CPC for the ad. the greater the value of the CPC, the greater the odds that we get a dollar from those ads.

Many factors could affect the value of each ad adsense CPC, including the number of ad pages, ad type is selected, the source of visitors, etc., determines the information on the CPC, please read Tips also maximizing google adsense revenue

Google is very secretive CPC value for each ad, only the advertiser and the google adsense who know more about CPC value for each ad unit, but for now there are tools that we can use to predict the value of the CPC, CPC value for each ad unit differ another depending on specific keywords, one tool that is highly recomended to find keywords that have a high CPC value or better known by the term high paying keywords are SEMRush, how you can read about How to find high Paying keyword on google adsense.

# 4. CTR (Click Through Rate)
CTR (Click throught rate) is the ratio in percentage form transform and calculate the number of clicks and the number of units adsense ads in question appear, if your ad appears 1000 times, then these ads get clicks number of 10 times the value of CTR it can be calculated as follows ( 10/1000 x 100%) = 1%, so if in 1000 appearances, the visitor clicks the ad earns 10 times, mean values ​​for these ads CTR is 1%.

CTR values ​​can indirectly inform, the behavior of normal clicks on an ad unit, and CTR referenced google nor the publisher to monitor the behavior of a normal click on the ad unit is concerned, the normal value for CTR is 0% to 5%, or it could be more of it depends on the number of clicks on the ad, but jikal CTR values ​​of more than 100% means it is already indicated their action is not normal, such cases could occur because of the bomb-click, click continuously in the same ad more than one time, we must continue to monitor and be aware if the google adsense account we get information CTR values ​​with values ​​greater or less than 100%, if indicated their acts of fraud or bomklik risk is adsense account we banned, CTR values ​​above 100% can occur if the number of clicks outnumber these ads appear.

# 5. RPM (Rvenue Thoushand Per Impression)
RPM is the result of the division between the number of publisher revenue by the number of page impressions (per 1,000) which he got from the ads. For example, a publisher earned $ 200 from 50,000 impressions would have a value CPM of $ 4 (the value obtained from the calculation of [amount of income / (impressions / 1000)] = (200 / (50,000 / 1000) = 200/50 = 4.

# 6. Estimated Earnings
Estimated Earning is the estimated amount of income that we earn from AdSense ads that we put, the value of estimated earnings is the product of the amount of click with CPC, the greater the value of the CPC will further bersar also estimated earnings will we get, then also the greater number of clicks the ads will be greater revenue we earn.


Similarly, some of the terms that I can bagiakan to you about Page Impression, CPC, CTR and eCPM Adsense, may be helpful.


Differences NON-hosted and hosted

Here is a Google AdSense account differences NON-hosted and hosted? - Google adsense one advertising medium free from google highly trusted and proven to pay the publisher in the form of dollars, in Indonesia itself many of the bloggers who already pursue google adsense is a long time, until they've been getting a lot of dollars from adsense considerable, especially now google adsense support for Indonesian language blog, so complete has been a lot of people, especially bloggers Indonesia Indonesia which falls to be a google adsense publisher.

To become a google adsense publisher of course it is not easy as easy as winking, but the condition is very easy, one prerequisite is to have a blog or youtube account, but still, even though we already have the conditions to be admitted to google adsense publisher will generally experience a period of review blog or video that we have registered in advance, if the blog or video that we list comply with them and did not violate the policy team google adsense, it is likely that our blog will be accepted and we became publisher adsense, and if otherwise, we have to accept the bitter truth is rejected by adsense raw.

Differences Google Adsense Account Hosted and Non Hosted

When we successfully received and approve a publisher, we will be given adsense account page to help us manage adsense ad units that we can be attached to the blog along with Virtua account to record any revenue we managed to get.

Differences Hosted and Non Hosted Accounts Google Adsense?
When we register to adsense blog, you can use berflatform blogspot blog, using youtube account or using the website or personal blog that has a top level domain (.com, .net, .org, id etc).

Of the types of blogs or sites that we list, we will get to know two terms, ie google adsense and google adsense Hosted Accounts Non-Hosted Accounts, then what is the difference between the two? explanation is as follows:

1. Google Adsense Hosted Accounts
Google adsense hosted is a google adsense account obtained if our blog to google adsense is a blog berflatform blogspot, or a youtube video where the two had we kethui joint is owned by Google (read: one hosted by Google), if the registration google adsense successfully received the you will get the kind of google adsense account hosted.

Hosted google adsense account is google adsense account which can only be used for sites that one ownership with Google (the hosts), for this is because adsense is advertising media, then hosted a google adsense account can we put on the blog berflatform blogspot.com and also video on youtube.com

The following characteristics Hosted Accounts google adsense:

a. Ads can only be installed on a blog with blogspot.com flatform and vidio youtube

b. Google adsense ads hosted can not we put just on the site Top Level Domain (personal sites registered with .com, .org, etc.), if it is to remain mounted need user authorization process first.


c. An easy way to be accepted by google adsense, registration must be using one of the sites hosted google, can use a blog or vidio youtube.
Please Read: 2 Easy Steps List google adsense through blog

 d. For Adsen Hosted Google Account, enough with just one account adsense ad adsense only can we spread or we put on our blog the other, but must berflatform blogspot.com blog, or video should be on youtube, ad placement can be done directly without conditions ,

e. To have Google Adsense Hosted Accounts can be registered via blogspot.com or youtube account
Please Read: How to register Google Adsense through blog

f. Google Adsense Hosted less sensitive and also not easily be banned. Differences with Non-Hosted Google Adsense account. but we have to remain in compliance with applicable regulations google adsense

2. Non-Hosted Google Adsense Account
Non-hosted Google adsense is a google adsense account obtained if the blog that we list on google adsense is a non blogspot blog or personal blog with a top level domain (.com, .net, .org, .net, id etc), if google adsense successful registration is accepted then you will get the kind of non-hosted google adsense account.

Or it could be a google adsense account Non hosted is a google adsense account hosted but it has changed the authority of users become regular or google adsense registered on the site name non-hosted, google adsense non hosted can be used at sites non-hosted (ie: sites which is not one of ownership by google), please see: How to Install adsense on non hosted site

The characteristics are as follows:

a. Adsense ads can we put on all the flat form except wordpress blog

b. Adsense ads can we put on the Site at the Top Level Domains (.com, .net, etc.)

c. Registration google adsense non hosted very difficult to approve

d. Non-Hosted Google Adsense is very sensitive to violations submitted by the parties themselves and easily google banned. unlike google adsense hosted.


 Similarly, the information that I can share to you about Google AdSense Account Differences Hosted and NON Hosted?, May be useful.

Saturday, January 16, 2016

Page Optimization

Page Optimization


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Page optimization is the process of making sure that your website functions in the most effective way possible in relation to search engines. The following are steps you can take to optimize your page:

       Use your keywords in your page title. Place the most important keyword phrase close to the beginning of the page title. Do not put your site title on every page of your site unless you are really trying to brand that name. In that scenario, it still is usually best to place the site name at the end of the page titles.

       Shorter site titles are usually better than really long ones.
       Sometimes I overlap related keyword phrases in the page title. Overlapping keyword phrases in the page title can help you pick up multiple search phrases. For example, professional search engine marketing services helps me obtain good rankings for (1) search engine marketing, (2) professional search engine marketing, (3) search engine marketing services, and (4) professional search engine marketing services.

       Meta tags are not extremely important, but they can help some. The meta description should be a sentence to a paragraph describing the page contents. The meta description tag can be seen in some search results, so you want to write it for human eyes and for it be compelling.
       The meta keywords tag is probably not worth the time to make, but if you do make one, it should contain your primary keyword and its common misspellings and synonyms. Each keyword phrase in the keywords tag should be comma separated.

       Use a single, descriptive H1 header on your page containing the keyword phrases similar to those you targeted in the page title. This helps reinforce the page title.

       Use descriptive subheaders (H2 or H3) before every paragraph or every few paragraphs. This improves usability and helps define what the page is about to search engines without making the page look like it was written for a search engine.

       Use bulleted lists and bolding to break up content and make it easier to read.

       Write your content for human consumption. If you write exclusively for search engines, the pages will read poorly and nobody will want to look at them.


Analytics

Analytics


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It helps to install a free or cheap analytics program like Google Analytics or HaveAMint.com before you start marketing so you can see what keywords you rank for. It is easier to rank for related keywords than to rank for entirely new keywords.

You can also use pay per click marketing on Google, Yahoo, and Microsoft right off the start to learn what keywords convert well for you and which keywords do not.

Keyword Selection

Keywords are what help your site get recognized by Internet search engines, and as a result, help would-be customers find your Internet presence. There are many strategies that can be employed to ensure the likelihood of your website coming up in keyword searches:

       Use a keyword tool to help you find the most targeted keywords for your site.


       Pick themes or keyword baskets around which you can optimize the various sections of your site.

       Targeting keyword phrases is a much better idea than trying to target individual words. Keyword phrases tend to be easier to rank well for AND they typically convert far better than individual words.

       Target different keyword phrases on each page.

       Target no more than one or two primary and two or three secondary keyword phrases per page.


       If you generate hundreds (or even thousands) of pages of content, make sure they read well and have unique content. Over time, if people cite your content, your page will start to rank for many different terms as long as it is unique and targeted around a theme.

Domain Registration & Hosting

Domain Registration & Hosting


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Once you have selected a domain name, you must make sure that it is available, and then register it. After your domain name has been registered, you must find a reliable host for your website.

       Register your domain with an ICANN (Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers) accredited registrar. I use GoDaddy.

       Register as a .com if possible, if you have a global market. If you cannot get a

.com, but a great .net or .org is still available, it might be worth it to register one of those instead of registering a longer (and less memorable) .com domain.
       If you are targeting a specific country or language, register a domain name in that country’s top-level domain designation (e.g., buy a co.uk website for a U.K.-targeted site). Also buy the .com version of your domain name and point it at your country-specific location.

       Oftentimes certain directories and search engines will either be biased toward local sites will or only let local sites in the index. “Local” may mean ending with a local domain and/or being hosted on a server in that country.

       Host your site with a reliable host. I recommend DreamHost or Pair.com.


       For dynamic sites, make sure your host supports the technology you will be using (such as ASP or PHP) before spending money.

Picking a Domain Name

Picking a Domain Name


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Finding the right domain name can be a tricky business, and indeed, can mean the difference between success and failure in the online marketplace. As such, it is important to consider the following before choosing a domain name:

       FOR NEW SITES: Depending on your branding angle, pick a domain name that is either highly brandable (meaning that it can be easily and positively associated with your product or service) or one that has your primary keywords in it. Use a short and memorable domain name. It is fine if it does not have your keywords in it if it is memorable. For serious, long-term websites, a memorable domain name will be one of the key ingredients to success.

       If your domain name exactly matches your keywords Google places a relevancy bonus on your site. (ex: SeoBook.com ranks easily for both seobook and seo book).

       If you are going to be working in competitive fields, or if you will have large sites, you may want to use a different domain for each different language you are targeting.

Examples of domain names I own: BlackHatSEO.com, SEOBook.com, FattyWeightLoss.com, and Threadwatch.org

SEO Tips

Quick Summary of Do-It-

Yourself SEO Tips


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Many people who buy this book will never read it in its entirety. To help whet your palate and ensure you get some value out of this text (and, therefore, read the whole thing), here is a quick-start checklist highlighting the most important aspects of search engine optimization and Internet marketing. When looking to start with search engine optimization, consider the following issues:


Picking a Product

You may read this title and think that you have already accomplished this step, and that your product (or your vision for your product) is already refined, wrapped, and ready for purchase. However, there are many key questions that should be considered before bringing your wares or service to customers:

       Are you interested in the product you are trying to sell? If not, why not choose a different product?

The Internet makes marketing anything a possibility. You are far more likely to succeed if you are interested in what you are trying to sell. Also, it is far easier to sell people what they want than to get them to want your product. Create something the market wants.

       Is the marketplace for your product oversaturated?

Examples: Posters, credit cards, prescription drugs, hosting, generic site design, and ink refills are all oversaturated markets. Breaking into these markets can be exceptionally difficult, so think carefully about what would make your product different and needed.

       Is the product something people would want to order over the web?

       Is there something you can do to make yourself different than everyone else on the market? (Please note: “cheaper” usually is not a legitimate branding/business model for most websites in a hyper-competitive market.)
Example: No other e-book covering SEO was supported by a blog that keeps up with the SEO industry every day (at least, not when I first wrote this one).

Another example: In 2002, I created a SEO “worst practices” directory. To this day, nobody else has made a site like it. It earned me thousands in the first year with a marketing budget well under $100.

In the end, ask yourself -- Would people want to link to your site without you asking them to? If not, what creative or original ideas can you add to your site to make people want to link to it?